

Michigan Aggregates Association 2020 Michael Newman Distinguished Service Award

Nomination Application

Every year, the Michigan Aggregates Association presents its most prestigious award, the Michael Newman Distinguished Service Award, to an individual who has contributed in a very special way to the advancement of our industry.

If you know a person that has demonstrated significant influence to Michigan's aggregate industry, exemplifies the true meaning of uncompromising devotion and exceeds expectations on a daily basis, please make sure nominate this individual to be a recipient of **the 2020 Michael Newman Distinguished Service Award**.

The selected candidate will be recognized during the 2020 MAA Winter Conference that is scheduled for December 2-4, 2020 at the Amway Grand Hotel, Grand Rapids.

Guidelines for a person to be considered for this award are as follows:

- Associated with the Michigan Aggregate Industry
- Does not have to be a member of the Michigan Aggregates Association
- Known for his/her contributions to their community
- Known for his/her contributions to their company
- Known for his/her contributions to the advancement of the aggregate industry
- Known for his/her personal integrity and hard work in their daily life

(Nominations must be submitted to the MAA offices no later than October 1, 2020)			
Name:		Date:	
Company:			
Company Address			
City:		State:	Zip:
Years of Employment in the Aggregate Industry:			
Current Position:			
Nomination submitted by:			
Address			
City:		State:	Zip:
Phone:	Fax:		Mobile:



Michigan Aggregates Association 2020 Michael Newman Distinguished Service Award

Nomination Application

Please submit a 200-word statement that describes the nominee, which includes their contributions to family, career and the aggregate industry. (Use the space provided below or attach additional sheets)

Past award recipients are as follows:

2019 - Greg Thomas - Consumers Concrete

2018 - Bob Nobbs - Edw. C. Levy

2017 - John Friend - Michigan Department of Transportation

2016 - Bob Adcock - Iafrate Companies

2015 - Mike Newman - Michigan Aggregates Association

2014 - Bill Hodges - Michigan CAT

2013 - Bill Kidder - Burroughs Materials, Inc. Div. of Edw. C. Levy Co.

2012 - Jerry Jung - Michigan CAT

2011 - Neil Casaceli - Great Lakes Aggregates

2010 - Jim Young - Lafarge Corporation

2009 - G. Charles Hubscher - Hubscher & Son, Inc.

2008 - R. Scott Carson - Lyon Sand & Gravel Company

2007 - Jeffery W. Wilson - Mid Michigan Materials, Inc.

2006 - Richard Davidson - Michigan Aggregate Corporation

2005 - Brenton P. Cook - Aggregate Industries, Inc.

2004 - Brad Rahn - Grand Rapids Gravel Company

2003 - Ralph Olivanti - Contractors Machinery Co.

2002 - J.David Stein - Burroughs Materials, Inc. Div. of Edw. C. Levy Co.

2001 - Bob Kurtz - Kurtz Gravel Company

2000 - Paul Hubscher - Hubscher & Son, Inc.